Would You Live Next To The Highway? sewells car wreck,scarborough transfer stn. ??

 I don’t mean near the highway, I mean right smack-dab next to the 401.

“Everybody’s gotta live somewhere,” goes the saying, and it’s no surprise that the vacancy rates in Toronto area near all-time lows.

Take a look at the map  picture or drive on the highway 401 and think behind the wall barriers.

I’m sure we could come up with a list of 15-20 people, places, or venues that we wouldn’t want to live next to, but let’s take it one at a time.

There are thousands upon thousands of condominium units in the downtown core that are right next to the Gardiner Expressway, and many of them overlook it and bring the noise into your living room.

When it comes to houses or townhouses and you’re actually on the ground, I consider the situation to be a little different.but if you take in the consideration the barrier around the whole 401 and property distant location from these barriers are always enough…what if green house gas, smoke, noise, disturbances…..

I’m willing to (slightly) overlook the proximity to an ugly, noisy highway when I’m on the 42nd floor of a city condo, but I don’t think I’d like to own a house on Sandringham Drive or Yonge Boulevard or in the scarborough where the barriers are too close to the homesas pictured below:

 

There are townhouses on Kenaston Gardens  are very nice properties and are in a great neighbourhood, but can you overlook the townhouses on the south end of the street that are right next to that massive green sound-barrier?

I can’t.

Of all the sacrifices you can make with respect to your home, location has many, many different kinds of “sacrifice.”

I might look at a different neighborhood or a different street, but I wouldn’t live next to a garbage dump close to the sewells car rack, scarboro transfer stn. and I wouldn’t live eighteen feet from Highway-401.

but there are properties and people are living since decades… and no body had any problems…so its up to the buyer but i try always to draw attention of this issue in their best interest

think well before you sign over the dotted line…thats it…
____________________________________________________________________________________________

Vijay Gandhi
When people ask Vijay Gandhi what he does for a living, he replies, “I help individuals build their future and create their legacy by investing in real estate.” Vijay can not think of a better way to spend his day! There is no greater joy to him than when he sees a satisfied and excited client to start a grand new chapter in their life.

It’s no wonder that Vijay Gandhi is now considered a Top Expert in his area. As you could imagine, his clients are extremely grateful and are very satisfied!

Click here to visit www.vijaygandhi.com a excellent Real Estate resource!
Wishing you the best house hunt ….
Contact me ASAP for details and don’t miss out .

Best Regards,
Vijay Gandhi,
Sales Representative- REALTOR®,
RE/MAX Dynasty Realty Inc. Brokerage*
C: 647-267-6338 (Direct-Leave message or text)
O: 416-335-4335/905-471-0002 (page me-Have me)
F: 905-471-7441
E-MAIL: vtgandhi@yahoo.com , vgandhi@remax.net
WEB: www.vijaygandhi.com, www.gtarealtyagent.com
BLOG: http://gtarealtyagent.blogspot.com/,https://gtarealtyagent.wordpress.com/

“YOUR PERSONAL REAL ESTATE ADVISOR® FOR LIFE”
Please call me TODAY for a No Obligation Buyer Consultation or Pre-Listing appointment!
The referral of your friends & family is the greatest compliment you can give me. Thank you for your trust.
Please, forward my name, phone number & e-mail address to your friends, relatives, clients.. They will be appreciative for it, I promise.

